Co-Chairs Caryn Blitz & Maria Monroe-DeVita

We are a group of policy makers and change-makers committed to informing behavioral health policy by leveraging what is known to be most effective for implementation and sustainability of evidence-based psychosocial interventions, while balancing the evidence with the practical experience of our membership in real-world policy and program settings. All roles (e.g., policy-makers; those working in organizations that inform local, state, and federal policy; trainers, providers, and academics committed to informing policy change) and all organizational types (e.g., non-profit, for-profit, university-based, school-based, healthcare, public health, governmental, child welfare, military and veteran, virtual…) are welcome to join our group.  


This Policy Network of Expertise is committed to the process of creating a SIRC guidance document for developing comprehensive implementation infrastructure, with the plan to collaboratively develop and share progress made on the guidance document at the 2021 SIRC Biennial Conference.

If you would like to nominate someone (including yourself) to join the Policy Network of Expertise, please email SIRC at sirc@uw.edu with “Policy Network” in the subject line.

SIRC POLICY NETWORK OF EXPERTISE
Name Email Affiliation
Caryn Blitz Caryn.Blitz@acf.hhs.gov US Department of Health and Human Services
Cynthia Weaver CWeaver@AECF.ORG Annie E. Casey Foundation
Daniel Perkins dfp102@psu.edu Pennsylvania State University
Jennifer Tucker jennifer.a.tucker27.ctr@mail.mil Salient CRGT, Inc.
Kari Samuel kari.samuel@hca.wa.gov Washington State Health Care Authority
Kate Comtois uwespar@uw.edu University of Washington
Katherine Nassauer katharine.w.nassauer.civ@mail.mil United States Army Medical Research and Material Command
Maria Monroe-Devita mmdv@uw.edu University of Washington
Robin Jenkins robin.jenkins@unc.edu ) University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Ronnie Rubin ronnie@impact-reach.com Impact Reach, LLC
Sandra Morrison sandra.morrison@usmc.mil United States Marine Corps
Sarah Walker secwalkr@uw.edu University of Washington