Co-Chairs Helen Best, Med and Kate Comtois, PhD, MPH

This group is an international workgroup of individuals interested in proactive implementation support including training, consultation, facilitation, evaluation, and other aspects of moving evidence-based prevention or treatment innovations into routine practice.   All roles (e.g., trainer, internal or external facilitators, consultants, purveyors, EBP Champions, evaluators…) and all organizational types (e.g., non-profit, for-profit, university-based, school-based, healthcare, public health, governmental, child welfare, military and veteran, virtual…) are welcome.  

We will host monthly online presentations and discussions starting July 2019 and in 2019-2020 are participating with the other SIRC Practitioner Networks in a consensus strategy document on building infrastructure for implementation.  

You can contact the members at our listserv email at noeintermediary@uw.edu

If you would like to nominate someone (including yourself) to join the Intermediary Network of Expertise, please email SIRC at sirc@uw.eduwith “Intermediary Network” in the subject line.

SIRC POLICY NETWORK OF EXPERTISE
Name Email Affiliation
Will Aldridge will.aldridge@unc.edu University of North Carolina
Keith Aronson kra105@psu.edu Clearinghouse for Military Family Readiness Pennsylvania State University
Helen Best hbest@ticllc.org Treatment Implementation Collaborative
Mellicent O’Brien Blythe mblythe@email.unc.edu NC Child Treatment Program UNC-Chapel Hill School of Social Work
Elisa Borah elisa.borah@austin.utexas.edu University of Texas at Austin
Jacquie Brown jacquie.brown@familiesfoundation.net Families Foundation
Karla Buitrago kbuitrago@preventchildabusenc.org Prevent Child Abuse North Carolina
Carrie Comeau Carrie.Comeau@phila.gov Evidence-based Practice and Innovation Center City of Philadelphia DBHIDS
Kate Comtois uwcspar@uw.edu University of Washington Center for Suicide Prevention and Recovery
Jennifer Coury jencoury@gmail.com Health Care Program Implementation and Research
Brent Crandal bcrandal@rchsd.org Rady Children’s Hospital San Diego
Torrey Creed tcreed@mail.med.upenn.edu University of Pennsylvania
Doyanne Darnell darnelld@uw.edu University of Washington
Melinda Davis davismel@ohsu.edu Oregon Rural Practice-based Research Network Oregon Health & Science University
Rita Dykstra rita.dykstra@primeforlife.org Prevention Research Institute, Inc.
Lauren Fischer fischer.ln13@gmail.com FIVDB USA Washington University in St. Louis
Bob Franks rfranks@jbcc.harvard.edu Judge Baker Children’s Center Harvard University
Beverly Glienke beverly.glienke@duke.edu Duke University
Geetha Gopalan ggopalan@ssw.umaryland.edu University of Maryland, Baltimore
Amber Holbrook aholbrook@wcupa.edu West Chester University
Natalie Hundt natalie.hundt@va.gov Center for Innovations in Quality, Effectiveness and Safety Michael E. DeBakey VA Medical Center
Brian Isakson bisakson@salud.unm.edu University of New Mexico
Robin Jenkins robin.jenkins@unc.edu Impact Center at Frank Porter Graham Child Development Institute University of North Carolina
Sarah Kaye sarah@kayeimplementation.com Kaye ​​​​Implementation & Evaluation, LLC
Kelly Koerner kelly@ebpi.org Evidence-Based Practice Institute
Cricket Mitchell cricketmitchell@outlook.com Cricket Mitchell Consulting LLC
Daniel Perkins dfp102@psu.edu Clearinghouse for Military Family Readiness Pennsylvania State University
Jennifer Rolls-Reutz jrolls@rchsd.org Rady Children’s Hospital San Diego
David Rosengren David.rosengren@primeforlife.org Prevention Research Institute, Inc.
Patty Schetter plschetter@ucdavis.org University of California at Davis
Julie Schumacher jschumacher@umc.edu University of Mississippi Medical Center
Georgianna Sedlar grs1@uw.edu University of Washington