The New Investigators Network of Expertise (NoE) includes:

  • Researchers early in their career, new to implementation research or conducting mentored research (formerly junior SPG member)

Mentorship opportunities

The NoE is committed to facilitating the advancement of new investigators who aim to focus their work on implementation science. We do this by showcasing new investigator work at SIRC conferences, assisting new investigators to present at Implementation Development Workshops, offering mentoring/networking opportunities at SIRC conferences, and we have set up a mentoring program for new investigators to be paired with and mentored by an advanced implementation scientist in the Established Investigator NoE.

What does participation in the NoE mentorship program involve?

  • Quarterly phone meetings with your mentor
  • Opportunity to email your mentor with questions throughout the year
  • Potential to meet in-person at SIRC (or other) conferences

How do I apply to the NoE?

  • To nominate yourself for the New Investigator NoE, please email Ajeng Puspitasari: apuspita@indiana.edu. and provide these information/material:
    • Your name
    • Your CV
    • Responses to the following questions (in no more than a single paragraph):
      • How has dissemination and implementation influenced your thinking about research to date?
      • What do you hope to get out of the mentorship program?
    • If you are nominating another new investigator, please email Ajeng Puspitasari: apuspita@indiana.edu. In your email, please include:
      • The name of the new investigator you’re nominating
      • The email address of the new investigator
      • A sentence or two about why you believe they would be a good fit for the New Investigator NoE

*Note you must be a registered SIRC user to participate in the NoE.

Register here: https://www.societyforimplementationresearchcollaboration.org/wp-login.php?action=register. Benefits for becoming a member of SIRC can be found here: https://www.societyforimplementationresearchcollaboration.org/sirc-membership/. Membership is annual fee of $175 for full members.

 

Last Name First Name Email
Petrenko Christie Christie_Petrenko@URMC.Rochester.edu
Hundt Natalie hundt@bcm.edu
Gobin Robyn info@robyngobin.com
Outcalt Samantha soutcalt@iupui.edu
Frankel Sarah sarf@mail.med.upenn.edu
Ono Sarah sarah.ono@va.gov
Compton Scott scompton@duke.edu
Ball Sherry sherry.ball@va.gov
Manser Stacey stacey.manser@austin.utexas.edu
Holliday Stephanie holliday@rand.org
Snethen Gretchen gsnethen@temple.edu
Warner Grace grace.warner@dal.ca
Liu Freda fredaliu@uw.edu
Mascayano Franco franco.mascayano@gmail.com
Oren Eyal eoren@email.arizona.edu
Accurso Erin erin.accurso@ucsf.edu
Hawkins Eric Eric.Hawkins@va.gov
Connors Elizabeth econnors@psych.umaryland.edu
Theodoro Daniel theodorod@wusm.wustl.edu
Spering Cynthia cspering@momentousinstitute.org
Perry Cynthia perryci@ohsu.edu
Williams Christopher cwilliams@george.org.au
Branson Christopher Christopher.Branson@nyumc.org
Bent Catherine cbent@parentingrc.org.au
Bonafide Chris bonafide@email.chop.edu
Cooper Brittany brittany.cooper@wsu.edu
Lavelle Bridget bridget.lavelle@dshs.wa.gov
Isakson Brian bisakson@salud.unm.edu
Graham Belinda bgraham2@uw.edu
Graham Benjamin benjamin.graham1@va.gov
Templeton Anna anna.templeton@nes.scot.nhs.uk
Ralph Anna anna.ralph@menzies.edu.au
Quanbeck Andrew andrew.quanbeck@chess.wisc.edu
Hagemann Andrea hagemanna@wudosis.wustl.edu
Ault-Brutus Andrea aault@charesearch.org
Bussieres Andre andre.bussieres@mcgill.ca
King Allison king_a@wustl.edu
Koffi Alain alkoffi@jhsph.edu
Koorts Harriet h.koorts@deakin.edu.au
Church Victoria victoria.church@va.gov
Selvaraju Sriram sriram.s@nirt.res.in
McHugh Sheena s.mchugh@ucc.ie
Hallam Rena rhallam@udel.edu
Pandhi Nancy nancy.pandhi@fammed.wisc.edu
Garcia Antonio antgar@sp2.upenn.edu
Heckler David drheckler@seton.org
Jennings Keith 65jennings@cardinalmail.cua.edu
Ramly Edmond ramly@wisc.edu
Skriner Laura lskriner@upenn.edu
Walton Carla carla.walton@newcastle.edu.au; carlajoywalton@yahoo.com
Woodward Eva eva.woodward2@va.gov
Zakumumpa Henry zakumumpa@yahoo.com
Zilkha Sacha sacha.zilkha@gmail.com
Matthieu Monica mmatthie@slu.edu
Gopalan Geetha GGOPALAN@ssw.umaryland.edu
Orimoto Trina trinao@hawaii.edu
Zimmerman Lindsey Lindsey.Zimmerman@va.gov
Creed Torrey tcreed@mail.med.upenn.edu
Cooper David david.c.cooper59.civ@mail.mil
Espil Flint flint.espil@ucsf.edu
Koczwara Bogda bogda.koczwara@flinders.edu.au
Williamson Anna anna.williamson@saxinstitute.org.au
Couineau Anne-Laure annelc@unimelb.edu.au
Holbrook Amber aholbrook@wcupa.edu
Hahn Erin Erin.E.Hahn@kp.org
Hambrick Erin erinhambrick@gmail.com
Weiss William wweiss1@jhu.edu
Zhang Weijun weijunz@ucla.edu
Edmond Tonya tee1@wustl.edu
Sitzman Thomas Thomas.Sitzman@cchmc.org
Beveridge Ryan rbeveridge@psych.udel.edu
Birken Sarah sarah1@email.unc.edu
Borah Elisa Borah@uthscsa.edu
Carmel Adam acarmel@uw.edu
Felton Julia jfelton1@umd.edu
Fizur Phil pfizur@gmail.com
Garcia Antonio antgar@sp2.upenn.edu
Glass Joseph jeglass@wustl.edu
Higa-McMillan Charmaine higac@hawaii.edu
Holman Gareth gholman@u.washington.edu
Hubley Samuel samuel.hubley@colorado.edu
Ka’imi Sinclair kaimis@uw.edu
Kaye Sarah sarah@kayeimplementation.com
Keough Megan mkeough@u.washington.edu
Kim Mimi mimiekim@berkeley.edu
Kotte Amelia akotte@hawaii.edu
Maria Mancebo mmancebophd@gmail.com
McHugh Kate kmchugh@mclean.harvard.edu
Melissa Kimber kbecker@psych.umaryland.edu
Miga Erin
Montgomery Katherine kmontgomery@brownschool.wustl.edu
Moore Megan meganmoore@berkeley.edu
Park Mijung parkm5@uw.edu
Powell Byron bjpowell@unc.edu
Ramsey Alex aramsey@wustl.edu
Regan Jennifer jregan@ucla.edu
Selove Rebecca rebecca.selove@centerstone.org
Shapiro Valerie vshapiro@berkeley.edu
Smith JD jd.smith@northwestern.edu
Stephen O’Connor
Timmons Katherine katherine.timmons@gmail.com
Villatte Jennifer villatte@uw.edu
Watson Dennis